The Honarary Board

The Honorary Board is a honorific board which plays a key role in the promoting and growth of the feasibility of the title in the philanthropic community, in the business community, civil society organizations and the foreign delegation and embassies and regional and international institutions.

The independently appointed members of the Honorary Board publicly support and promote the mission of Tirana European Youth Capital 2022.

This board includes representatives from organizations and institutions listed below and it is led by the Mayor of Tirana Mr. Erion Veliaj.

The representatives:

Bora Muzhaqi, Minister of Youth and Children

Elva Margariti, Ministry of Culture

Evis Kushi, Ministry of Education and Sport

Delina Ibrahimi, Ministry of Finance

Luigi Soreca, European Delegation Office in Albania

Vincenzo Del Monaco, The organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSBE)

Fiona McCluney, United Nations (UN)

Albert Hani, Regional Youth Cooperation Office (RYCO)

Andi Kananaj, The Agency of Civil Society Support (AMSHC)

Nikolin Jaka, The Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Irida Shani, The Institution for Media and Social Affairs